The history of the Texas Association of Property and Evidence Inventory Technicians (T.A.P.E.I.T.)

In the beginning....How it all got started by our founding President, Kolene Dean

T.A.P.E.I.T. Then and Now

TAPEIT Presidents:

 Kolene Dean - Hurst Police Department   (Founder)


 Fred Perez - Amarillo Police Department


 John Vasquez - Wichita Falls Police     Department


 Steven Harrison - Commerce Police   Department


 John Stevens - Cedar Hill Police   Department


 Paul Szendry - Georgetown Police   Department


 Gayla Robison - Burleson Police   Department


 Linda Roberts - Upshur County Sheriff's   Office


 Jamie Murphy Texas A&M University Police   Department

 2022 - Current